Lake Colby Association

LCA Logo

About Us

The Lake Colby Association, Inc. (LCA) is a not-for-profit 501(c)4 New York membership corporation representing residential, commercial, and governmental interests on Lake Colby in the Town of Harrietstown, Franklin County, New York.  Lake Colby is in the uppermost reaches of the Lake Champlain network, feeding Lower Saranac Lake, and hence the Saranac River.  The Association is a partner in the Lake Champlain Basin Program .

Membership

Full membership is open to shoreowners, businesses, and governmental agencies who own property within 200 meters of Lake Colby.  Associate memberships are open to tenants and families of shoreowners who visit the Lake at least one week per year. 

 

Dues are $35 per year for residential members and associate members, $100 for businesses, and free to government agencies. Volunteers help with the Adirondack Lake Assessments Program (ALAP) monitoring program, water testing programs, milfoil harvesting program and by serving on LCA's elected board.

 

Annual Meeting

The annual meeting is the second Friday of August each year.  Officers are elected at the annual meeting. Special meetings can be called by the President or Secretary at any time. Follow this link to see the minutes of our last meeting.

 

Officers

Nancy R. Keet, President, 518 891-0210, nancy@lakecolby.org

Debbie Neill, Secretary,  518 891-1272, debbie@lakecolby.org

Lee Keet, Treasurer, 518 261 6608, lee@lakecolby.org

 

Board of Directors

Chandler Ralph. chandler@lakecolby.org

Jim Moore. moorejivan@msn.com

Jean Leopold, jean@LakeColby.org

Lee Keet, Lee@LakeColby.org

EIN:   75-3074896              

Contact Information

Postal address: P.O. Box 934, Saranac Lake, New York 12983

Electronic mail: info@LakeColby.org

Webmaster: webmaster@LakeColby.org

Site last updated August 13, 2013